What is School Community Council?

A school community council is a committee made up of parents and school professionals who help determine the needs of our school and the best methods and programs to support those needs through the School Land Trust Program.  Members of the school community council will meet together approximately 7-8 times during the school year to discuss the schools needs, the School Land Trust plan, and it’s implementation.

Membership terms are for two years.  Elections are held at the end of each school year.  Parent members must have a student attending the school at least one of the two years of their term of service.  Employees must be employed by the school district at the school.

We invite you to serve.  Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands. Our council decides how these funds will be used.   The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year.  All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.

Community Council Members

 Community Council Chair– Aaron Jardine [email protected]

Vice Chair- Marilyn Allen

[email protected]

 Committee Member– Jennifer Lymon

[email protected]

 Committee Member-Andra Erickson [email protected]

 Committee Member– Erin Kern

[email protected]

Secretary- Shelly Robertson [email protected]

Committe Member- Ashly Petersen

[email protected]

School Member Principal– Boyce Campbell

[email protected]

School Member Teacher– Heidi Dibb

[email protected]

Committee Member- Jennifer Lyman [email protected]